Working with Module 5: My Reflection

I really enjoyed this Module, especially after the topics we covered topics like cyber-bullying and netiquette. It was nice to almost dial it back, in a sense.

I really enjoyed coming up with our own online learning experiences. I think that if we are going to be teachers, this is this kind of thing we need to get used to – creating lesson plans/activities for our students. I hope my lesson plan was done properly.

I also feel that when we had to find an article of our choice, I enjoyed it. We got to share something that we thought was valuable. I found myself looking at different websites and seeing what they had to say.

Another thing I really enjoyed these last couple weeks, was the Twitter discussion I participated in. Once I got the hang of it, I had fun. The people who participated were so nice and helpful. One person even told me where the discussion questions were coming from. I didn’t realize how Twitter could be used in this fashion.

Anyways, on to another topic: I am feeling excited that we are getting closer to finishing our semester, but I like this class so much that I don’t want it to end. I enjoyed the tasks we’ve done, and the new things we’ve learned. I like the blog that I created – I may even keep it going after this class is done.

Leave a Reply

